Frugal Friday – Vinegar Toner Tip

Beauty products can be costly things. I’ve known that vinegar has multiple uses for years, but I was a little skeptical when I read about using apple cider vinegar as a facial toner. But facing the need to buy a $7 bottle of toner again, I decided to try it out. I have used apple cider vinegar as my toner for months and I have very good results. I think it’s better than the stuff I was paying a lot more for. It does make my skin feels softer and I break out less often. There is a down side, I use full strength vinegar and it does have a smell. Fortunately the smell dissipates quickly. If my husband kisses me right after he can tell I’ve just put toner on. If there is a 30 second lag, then he doesn’t notice. I use what he notices as a point of reference since I have a greatly diminished sense of smell, so really there is no downside of using this for me. Just like all toners and the like, they make your skin a little thinner. So remember to apply sunscreen on your face even in the winter time. I use a moisturizer that has sunscreen in it – no,  I don’t have a recipe.

Leave a Reply

